The Oakmont Outlaws Soccer Club ("Outlaws") was established in the fall of 1993 to provide an organizational structure for the promotion of competitive traveling youth soccer teams for players from the Ashburnham and Westminster area.

Organizationally, the Outlaws are not associated with Oakmont Youth Soccer Program which operates the in-town youth soccer programs. The Outlaws are affiliated with the Nashoba Valley Youth Soccer League ("NVYSL") as well as the Massachusetts Youth Soccer Association ("MYSA"). Through these affiliations the Outlaws Soccer Club has access to organized league match play, tournaments, and championships sponsored by both organizations.


The Outlaws Organization
The focus of the Outlaws is to establish and maintain an organizational structure that provides talented players from the local area, principally Ashburnham and Westminster, the opportunity to compete against some of the finest soccer players in Massachusetts.

The Teams
The Outlaws will select, organize, and enter teams in divisions appropriate to their skills in a league affiliated with the MYSA. The Outlaws will provide the coaching to develop the skills necessary to effectively compete at this level of play. 


Make up of the Teams
Generally speaking NVYSL teams are not mixed gender, i.e. the teams are usually comprised of either all boys or all girls. The teams are grouped by ages (Under 10, Under 12, Under 14, Under 16, Under 18, Under 19) and are placed in Mass.Tourn. Of Champions, Nashoba Cup, or Recreational divisions. There are no league champions declared for U10 and Recreational.

The policy of the Outlaws is that all players play within their age groups. Any player who wants to play in an older age group must submit a written request to the Oakmont Outlaws before teams are selected for the upcoming season. Since NVYSL does not have any Under 8 teams at present, Under 8 players may play on Under 10 Teams.

Some of the towns that participate in the NVYSL along with the Oakmont Outlaws are: Ayer-Shirley, Berlin, Bolton, Boylston, Chair City (Gardner), Clinton, Fitchburg, Groton-Dunstable, Harvard, Hudson, Lancaster, Leominster, Littleton, Lunenburg, Maynard, Nashoba United, Northboro, Pepperell, Stow, Townsend, Tyngsboro, Westboro.

The NVYSL has three Divisions: MTOC, NCUP, and Rec.

MTOC (Mass. Tournament Of Champions): These teams are typically comprised of very experienced players and clubs with a considerable amount of tournament and/or league playing. The teams in the older age groups often are made up of members that have played together for many seasons. Some players on these teams also play on Massachusetts Premier League (MAPLE) teams.

NC (Nashoba Cup): These teams typically are comprised of very experienced players or highly skilled players who don¹t have as much playing experience.

Rec (Recreational): These teams typically are comprised of skilled younger players. This is a large division in NVYSL and while the level of competition may vary, it will generally be very good to excellent.

Tournament of Champions and Nashoba Cup
The Mass. Tournament of Champions (MTOC) is played each spring in order to determine the MYSA State Champions in each age group. NVYSL MTOC Division Under 12 and older teams are eligible to participate in this tournament. First and second place teams qualify to represent NVYSL at the MTOC. They will compete with league champions from across the state.

The Nashoba Cup is sponsored by NVYSL.. Four or Eight teams (depending on the Age Group¹s NCUP division size) will compete in a post season tournament . Regular season records will determine which teams qualify and how they are seeded in the tournament.